Backups

Each library has its own backup files.
A backup is created when:
  • app has just been opened and there are no backups yet
  • a change has been made and the app is closed
  • after about 100 changes during editing and such like
  • a library is created or imported
A maximum of 50 backups per library are created with the older ones removed automatically.

When libraries are deleted, they are only removed from the UI and renamed such as Library1 DELETED 2017-11-26 13_48_57
The actual file can only be deleted using the operating system file delete.


Log Files

The applications remember important details and events for the last two months with older log files removed automatically on app start up.
The purpose of the log file is for debugging in case of future errors or mistakes/


Directories

Log Files
C:\Users\{user}\Documents\TeamXp\log
and
C:\Users\{user}\Documents\TeamXpPro\log

read_me.txt provides a link to this page
Libraries
Libraries have the extension .lib
C:\Users\{user}\AppData\Roaming\TeamXp
and
C:\Users\{user}\AppData\Roaming\TeamXpPro